The Grapes of Wrath



by Frank Galati

June 7-30, 2013

The landmark novel that probes the nature of equality and justice in America is brought to life in this stunning stage adaptation. Still moving and shocking after almost 75 years.



Director :: Jeff McGrath

Musical Director :: Don Dally

Scenic Design :: Dani Maupin

Costume Design :: Amber Hamzeh

Lighting Design :: John Englehorn

Sound Design :: Christina Marie Perez

Stage Manager :: Katie Garner

Asst. Stage Manager :: Stephanie Castro

Acting Coaches :: Jeffrey T. Heyer, Melissa Chin-Parker

Light Board Operator :: Jaime Guzman

Sound Board Operator :: Sean Pelino

Dresser :: Lisa Hardwood Lippa

Production Asst. :: Elizabeth Lippa

Wardrobe Assistant :: Becca Browdy

Prop Design :: Leslie Lancaster


(In order of appearance) 

First Narrator/Mayor of Hooverville/Ensemble :: Cesar Flores

Reverend Jim Casy :: Jeff Heyer

Tom Joad :: Nathan Liittschwager

Muley Graves/Deputy Sheriff/Mr.Wainwright/Ensemble/Singer :: Dan Tate

Willy/Car Salesman/Camp Proprietor/Ensemble :: Larry Manzano

Car Salesman/Gas Station Attendant/ Pool Hall Boy/Ensemble :: Andre Dodd

Car Girl/Aggie Wainwright/Ensemble :: Christina Spann

Car Girl/Al’s Girl/Ensemble :: Mariela Esquivel

Musician/Gas Station Owner/Officer/Camp Guard :: Tom Kiatta

Singer/Floyd/Ensemble :: Errol Osteraa

Singer/Weedpatch Camp Director/4th Narrator/Ensemble :: Kelly Yarborough

Singer/Elizabeth Sandry/Ensemble :: Roxana Sanchez

Pa Joad :: Cliff Gilkey

Ma Joad :: Susie Polnazek

Grandma Joad :: Betsy Andrade

Granpa Joad/Hooper Ranch Bookkeeper :: Fred Herro

Noah Joad :: P. Andrew Nava

Ruthie Joad :: Maris Welch

Uncle John :: Mike Nickerson

Winfield Joad :: Dustin Brady Moore

Rose of Sharon :: Maria-Paz Eltit

Connie Rivers :: Nathan Brown

Al Joad :: Jacob Juarez

Young Mann/Man in the Barn’s Son :: Trenten Pass

Ensemble/Floyd’s Wife :: DeAnna Diaz

Contractor/Hooper Ranch Guard :: Greg Sims

Ensemble/Camp Nurse/Mrs. Wainwright :: Angel Dratz

Square Dance Caller/3rd Narrator :: Cindy Womack

Ensemble :: Maya Mendoza 



Tom Kiatta, Robin Welch and Cory Welch


Roxana Sanchez, Dan Tate and Kelly Yarborough, Errol Osteraa